The team consists of four universities and one international NGO and a company: these are the Spanish National University of Distance Education, the University of Hamburg, the National Technical University of Athens and the University Paris Cité, which leads the project, the European Association of Geographers (EUROGEO) and Common Space, a collaborative - interdisciplinary design team.
UNED is a Spanish public distance and blended learning university founded in 1972. It has the highest number of students in Spain (more than 160,000), and is also present in several other countries (Germany, Belgium, France, United Kingdom, Switzerland, Italy, United States, Argentina, Peru, Mexico, Brazil, Venezuela and Equatorial Guinea). In Spain there are more than 60 associated centres.
Since 2019 Universität Hamburg has been considered a University of Excellence. As one of the country’s largest universities, it offers approximately 170 degree programs within its eight faculties: Faculty of Law, Faculty of Business, Economics and Social Sciences, Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Mathematics, Informatics and Natural Sciences, Faculty of Psychology and Human Movement Science, Faculty of Business Administration (Hamburg Business School).
Founded in 1837, the university has 9 Schools, over 500 faculty members, 4.000 external collaborators, 23,000 students and 300,000 sq.m. of installations. According to QS World Universities Ranking 2016, NTUA is the leading academic institution in Greece and the only one in the top 400 institutions worldwide. The School of Civil Engineering is in the 33rd position of the world’s best schools by specialty. NTUA is in 67th place worldwide among technological universities.
Created in 2019 from the merger of the Paris Diderot, Paris Descartes and the Institut de physique du globe de Paris, The Université Paris Cité is completely multidisciplinary, in terms of both training and research. Located at the heart of a world capital city, Its strategic portfolio of academic partners around the world enables it to offer its students cutting-edge and innovative training courses, ranging from bachelor's to doctoral level, and spread over its three faculties: Health, Science and Society and Humanities.
EUROGEO is a European scientific society, with a European dimension, which networks geographers and those from related subjects (environment, planning, surveying, geotechnology) from all walks of life. EUROGEO is an international not-for-profit organisation, based in Belgium, which aims to develop, support and promote policies designed to advance the status of Geography; establish and promote cross-border cooperation; promote education and training in Geography from a European perspective and represent nationally and internationally the views of its members.
Commospace is a collaborative – interdisciplinary planning and design group, established in 2015 as a Workers’ Cooperative. The wide range of members and associates creates a network of experts and scientists involved in Urban and Spatial planning and Environmental Management, combining research work and study projects. Collaboration is with Universities, Educational Institutions, Public Benefit Institutions, Municipalities, Regional Governments, NGOs and various Enterprises.